Mount St. Joseph University

Recipients of the 2015 Women’s Leadership and Advocacy Awards announced

Academics, Press Releases, Student Life

File Under: leadership, office of diversity and inclusion

Mount St. Joseph University announces the award recipients for the 2015 Women's Leadership and Advocacy Program.

The Women's Leadership and Advocacy Awards was established to celebrate the accomplishments of unsung women leaders and advocates. This effort seeks to recognize women and women's advocates who exhibit leadership and take initiative with or without formal titles or positions. The Women's Leadership and Advocacy Award celebrates leadership in all its various forms.

Graduate/Undergraduate Female Leadership Award--Rosemary Oglesby-Henry

Women's Faculty Leadership Award--Heather Christensen, Ph.D. (biology)

Women's Staff Leadership Award--Brittany Arthur

Social Justice Advocate Award--Camisha Chambers (Mount graduate student)

2015 MSJ Collaborative Organization/Group Social Justice Award--Karl Zuelke, Ulli Brinksmeier, Jennifer Morris, Bill Lonneman, Mary Kay Fleming

The program was sponsored by the Office of Diversity and Inclusion and Black Student Union. Congratulations to our 2015 recipients!